Seventh-day Adventist Resources
- Adventist Archives: Office of Archives, Statistics & Research This link opens in a new window
ASTR serves as the official records center and archive of the world headquarters and the North American Division. This website includes historical records, archives, and statistics from the North American Division of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.
- Adventist Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Explore a collection growing collection of Seventh-day Adventist historical resources. Direct and unlimited access to Adventist historical materials, as well as current resources available within copyright boundaries.
- Adventist Online Periodicals This link opens in a new window
This guide is a comprehensive list of Seventh-day Adventist publications available online in full-text. Indexing is provided for Seventh-day Adventist publications by title.
- E G White Writings This link opens in a new window
Complete writings of Ellen G. White, available in many languages. This website provides a number of search options available including searching full text, by topic, or a specific book or periodical and page. Also included on the site are archives, photographs, stories of the pioneers, study guides, online books, and more.
- Encyclopedia of Seventh-day Adventists This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia of Seventh-day Adventists project is directed by and based at the General Conference Office of Archives, Statistics, and Research (ASTR), Silver Spring, Maryland, USA. ESDA is a global church project that aims at completing approximately 8,500 articles with accompanying photographs, media, and original documents. ESDA is a great tool for those seeking to learn more about the church and those looking to witness to others. ESDA Online, the church’s first online reference work, launched on July 1st, 2020. This free online resource will continue to be constantly updated and expanded indefinitely.
- SDA Periodical & Obituary Index This link opens in a new window
The SDA Periodical & Obituary Index provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals, magazines, and obituaries. Currently the index covers the years 1973 to current, with updating done in real time.
Reading Lists & Guides
- SDA History & Beliefs Research GuidesThis guide contains recommended resources, books, and films relating to Seventh-day Adventist history and beliefs.
- SDA Pioneers Reading ListA reading list on the pioneers of the Seventh-day Adventist Church. This is not an exhaustive list of publications about, nor authored by, Adventist pioneers. Also, because many of the original works are aged and/or rare, they are kept in a vault where they may be viewed but not circulated. In this case, if we do not have a copy of that work in the general stacks, we recommend you consult Adventist Pioneer Library for the full-text.