Skip to main content

COVID-19

Resources and information pertaining to COVID-19.

Databases, eBooks, Journals

Audible (an Amazon company) has made many of its audio titles available for free.  Stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages.

Cambridge University Press is offering free, online access to higher education textbooks and coronavirus research during COVID-19 outbreak.

Digital Public Library of America

DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format. The cultural institutions participating in DPLA represent the richness and diversity of America itself, from the smallest local history museum to our nation’s largest cultural institutions.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB): 27896 Academic peer-reviewed books from 379 publishers

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ): DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 22% of which comes from sponsors and 78% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.

Gale's COVID-19 Resource Center 

  • Interdisciplinary, curriculum-aligned resources to support online learning from pre-K through undergraduate

  • Live and on-demand training materials to help you optimize your existing resources

  • Professional development eBooks to help transition to and strengthen virtual learning

  • Authoritative Gale resources on health-related topics and global issues

Great Courses Plus has free articles, videos, interviews, and more.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

JOVE

  • Additional JoVE Core Biology videos including Plant Biology - a new unit of 3 chapters focused on Plant Biology is being introduced alongside additional videos in Core Biology. Teach scientific fundamentals with this video library of simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations.*Available Here*

  • JoVE Core Social Psychology - isolate key concepts and bring the foundations of our social world to life. This video textbook can be used as a primary teaching resource or it can supplement other teaching materials. ​​​​​*Available Here*

Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with a focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.

Rosetta Stone free for students for the next three months at https://www.rosettastone.com/freeforstudents/.

Smithsonian Libraries

Discover hundreds of online books, an image gallery, and digital collections.

World Digital Library

Search 19,147 items about 193 countries between 8000 BCE and 2000