- ABI/INFORM Complete
(ProQuest) Business and financial information.
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research.
- Academic Search Complete
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
- Accessible Archives
Accessible Archives provides vast quantities of primary source materials reflecting broad views across 18th and 19th century America.
- ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by ACM in computing.
- Adventist Archives: Office of Archives, Statistics & Research
ASTR serves as the official records center and archive of the world headquarters and the North American Division.
- Adventist Online Periodicals
A list of Seventh-day Adventist publications available online in full-text.
- American Chemical Society Publications
Peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences.
- American National Biography
Portraits of men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
- Ancient and Medieval History Online
Database of history and archaeology covering prehistory through the 1500s.
- Annals of American History Online
History, society, and everyday life of the U.S. in a variety of primary source documents and media.
OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of journals.
A digital library in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
- ATLA Religion Database/ATLASerials
(EBSCO) Major religion and theology journals.
- BioMed Central
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 220 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.
High-impact bioscience research journals.
- Birds of North America
This database provides a comprehensive listing and description of birds in North America.
- Books and Authors
(GALE) Expert book reviews, recommendations, and author biographies.
- Business Collection
(ProQuest) A comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.
- Business Economics & Theory Collection
(GALE) From the macro to the micro, virtually any and every business and economics related topic is covered.
- Business Expert Press
Concisely written business works by international authorities on specific areas of business.
- Business Insights Essentials
(GALE) A tool to research and analyze companies and industries around the world.
- Business Source Complete
(EBSCO) Premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals.
- Career Transitions
(GALE) A tool for job-seekers with a searchable job database, tips for interviewing and writing professional documents (resumés, cover letters), and other resources to find the ideal new job.
- Charles Darwin Online
The complete works of Charles Darwin online.
- Chattanooga Times Free Press
(GALE) Chattanooga, TN local newspaper.
- Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago Manual of Style Online offers the complete, fully searchable text of the traditional print version of The Chicago Manual of Style.
- CINAHL Complete
(EBSCO) The world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals
A scientific literature digital library and search engine focusing on computer and information science. Most cited articles in computer science.
ClinicalKey gives you access to Elsevier's current medical and surgical content including: First Consult, top journals, best-selling medical and surgical books, and thousands of medical videos, millions of images, and much more content across 12 distinct content types.
In order to access the information, you will need to establish a free ClinicalKey account.
- Cochrane Library
(Wiley) A collection of six databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
- Communication & Mass Media Collection
(GALE) This comprehensive database brings together information found in more than 350 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field meet the needs of researchers.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
(EBSCO) Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
- CQ Researcher
(SAGE) In-depth, unbiased coverage on issues in the news.
CrossRef assists in finding DOI numbers for articles.
- Culinary Arts Collection
(GALE) Includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles.
- Dialogues Concerning Two New Sciences
A classic book of highly original experiments and theories.
- Digital Commons Network
Full-text-only scholarship (650,000+), providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- Discovering American Women's History Online
Digital collections of primary sources documenting the history of women in the United States.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
- E G White Writings
Complete writings of Ellen G. White, also available in many languages.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO)
(EBSCO) A collection of eBooks.
Electronic books online.
- EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service
(EBSCO) Individual e-journals acquired through EBSCO in a single place on the Web.
(ProQuest) This database provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature.
- Education Research Complete
(EBSCO) The most authoritative online resource for education research, with over 1400 full -text education journals dating back to the 1930s.
- Educator's Reference Complete
(GALE) Content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
The Encyclopedia Britannica online.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Spanish Reference Center
A spanish language encyclopedia.
- Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
(Gale) treats aspects of U.S. popular culture, defined as "all the experiences in life shared by people in common, generally though not necessarily disseminated by the mass media."
- Engineering Problem Solving - A Classical Perspective
A book on the historical background of engineering problem solving.
- Environmental Studies and Policies Collection
(Gale) diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, and corporate interests.
(EBSCO) The Education Resource Information Center is the world's largest digital library of education literature.
- Essential Practices for Managing Chemical Reactivity Hazards
A book to identify, address, and manage chemical reactivity hazards.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
(GALE) Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
- FASB Academic Access
FASB Accounting Standards Codification and GASB Governmental Accounting Research System Online
- Films on Demand
Contains a variety of academic video collections.
- Fine Arts & Music Collection
(GALE) This collection provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
(EBSCO) An online encyclopedia that provides over 25,000 entries.
- Gale Directory of Publications and Broadast Media
(GALE) A directory of publishers and broadcasters.
- Gale Power Search
(GALE) A search platform that provides access to almost all the Gale content in your library's collection through one, single search query.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
(GALE) A collection of reference eBooks.
- Gender Studies Collection
(Gale) a database of gender studies and family issues.
- General Business File ASAP
(GALE) Business research covering practical business issues in every business-related area.
- General OneFile
(GALE) A comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information.
- General Reference Center Gold
(GALE) A combination of journals, newspapers and reference books.
- General Science Collection
(GALE) A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
Gives an inside look at any job or company.
- Global Package
An international showcase of packaging images from around the world.
- Google Books
Google books online, some preview and purchase model, others downloadable.
- Google Scholar
Scholarly search engine from Google.
U.S. government publications and documents.
(EBSCO) Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
- Gutenberg Project
The first and largest single collection of free electronic books.
- Handbook of Mathematical Functions
A book with a comprehensive and self-contained summary of the mathematical functions.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
(GALE) Up-to-date information on health topics including alternative and complementary medical practices.
- Health Reference Center-Academic
(GALE) Wealth of information on health topics and medical research.
- HeritageQuest Online
(ProQuest) A database of American genealogical resources, 2.3 million genealogy and local history articles.
- Hoovers Online
Insight and analysis about the companies, industries and people that drive the economy.
- Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection
(Gale) provides historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field.
Comprehensive reports of industry analysis.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE and its publishing partners.
- In the First Person
A landmark index to English language personal narratives covering both free and commercial sites.
- Industry Information Resources
A free guide to industry information, research, and analysis for over 400 industries.
- Infobase Learning (Facts on File)
Essential facts of the news, today's issues, and science.
- Informe (Revistas en Español)
(GALE) Full-text articles from the most popular Spanish-language and bilingual periodicals.
- Infotrac Newsstand
(GALE) A collection of more than 1,100 newspapers, both national and international.
- Insurance & Liability Collection
(GALE) . This collection, of journals, takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.
- Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary loan request forms.
- International Critical Tables of Numerical Data
Critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances.
- Internet Archive
The Internet Archive Archive contains a wide range of materials, freely available to all.
Library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.
- Issues & Controversies
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
- Journal/Magazine Locator
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Junior Edition
(GALE) Designed for students in junior high and middle school with magazines, newspapers and reference books.
- Kids InfoBits
(GALE) Magazines and reference material for elementary students.
- Knovel Critical Tables
This reference book contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties.
- Knovel Science & Engineering Units Converter
The unit converter allows you to convert values from a table's existing units of measurement to other units that you select.
- Kraus Curriculum Development Library
Database of educational curricula, frameworks, and standards.
- Large Scale Adsorption and Chromatography, v.1-2
Up-to-date development of operating methods used for large-scale adsorption and chromatography.
- Learning Express Library
Free online practice tests, online computer courses, writing courses, math courses, job preparation, and free eBooks.
- LexisNexis Academic
A database with news, legal and business sources.
- Library, Information Science, Abstracts
(EBSCO) Coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management.
- Literary Index
(GALE) Search for the title of a literary work to see who wrote it and/or where it is discussed in Gale's literature criticism series.
- Literature Resource Center
(GALE) A literature database with critical, biographical and contextual content.
Largest online searchable collection of logos in the world over 175,000 available.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
(EBSCO) A database, designed specifically for high school libraries, with more than 500 magazines.
(EBSCO) Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Metallic Materials Properties Development & Standardization
A reliable source of aircraft materials data for aerospace materials selection and analysis.
- Military & Government Collection
(EBSCO) Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- Military & Intelligence Database
(GALE) Designed to meet the periodical content needs of libraries serving military personnel.
- Military Handbook
Contains standardized design values and related design information for metallic materials and structural elements used in aerospace vehicle structures.
- MLA International Bibliography
(EBSCO) A detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations from the Modern Language Association.
- MLA Literary Resource Guide
A selective, annotated guide to reference sources essential to the study of British literature, literature of the United States, and other literature in English. Contains over 1,000 entries.
- National Newspaper Index
(GALE) Gives you quick access to the indexing of America's top five newspapers.
- Natural Standard
A database founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine
- Naxos Music Library
The world´s largest online classical music library.
- New York Times
- News Vault (trial)
(Gale)(Trial expires Dec. 5, 2014)
The definitive cross-searching experience for exploring more than 10 million digitized facsimile pages from Gale’s historical newspaper collections.
- Nursing & Allied Health Collection
(GALE) All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Open access dissertations and theses from over 800 institutions.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
(GALE) This database centers on the key social issues of our time.
- Ovid Nursing
(Wolters Kluwer) A collection of current nursing journals relative to the CINAHL core index.
- Oxford Art Online
An online art resource.
- Oxford Music Online
Access multiple music reference sources.
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection
(GALE) Includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.
(ProQuest) Provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
- PLOS ONE
An open-access and peer-reviewed collection of articles from the Public Library of Science (PLoS).
- Points of View Reference Center
(EBSCO) Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue
- Pop Culture Collection
(GALE) Useful information on popular culture
- Popular Magazines
(GALE) 1000 of the most searched magazines.
- Powerspeak Languages
With Powerspeak Languages users "live the language" courtesy of a friendly, functional structure that begins by introducing vocabulary in the context of everyday usage.
- PQDT Open
(ProQuest) Search open access dissertations and theses.
- Primary Search
(EBSCO) Contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines designed specifically for elementary school libraries.
- Pro & Con
Detailed reports presenting pros and cons on the leading debates of our time in Congress, the Supreme Court and International debates.
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings.
- Professional Collection
(GALE) Full-text journals for professional educators.
- ProQuest Religion
(ProQuest) Resources for religious studies programs and for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives.
- ProQuest Sociology
(ProQuest) This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
(ProQuest) A database to find statistics you need.
(EBSCO) Full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
(EBSCO) A database of chapters from psychology books, including landmark historical titles.
- Psychology Collection
(GALE) This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time.
- Psychology Journals
(ProQuest) This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text.
Streaming video resources covering the fundamentals of psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment.
(EBSCO) Renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.
A database accessing the MEDLINE database of citations, abstracts, and some full text articles on life sciences and biomedical topics.
- PubMed Central
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
(GALE) A database covering religion and the related areas of philosophy, archaeology and anthropology.
- RIA Checkpoint
(Contact Jessica Spears in the library for username and password)
Checkpoint is the industry-leader for online information for tax and accounting professionals.
- Sage Premier
(SAGE) Online access to journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, science, technology, and medicine.
- Sage Reference
(SAGE) Authoritative, award-winning, interdisciplinary handbooks and encyclopedias in the social sciences.
- Sage Research Methods
a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects.
- Salem Press - Literature
Features articles on writers and their works and resources to help facilitate the reader's access to these articles.
- SciFinder Scholar
- Scribner Writers Series
(GALE) Full-text articles on writers and literary genres.
- SDA Obituary Index
An index of obituaries found in a number of Seventh-day Adventist Church sponsored and published periodicals covering 1850 to the current year.
- SDA Periodical Index
Provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines.
- Small Business Collection
(GALE) This compilation of full text periodicals provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories for small businesses.
- Small Business Resource Center
(GALE) Offers complete small business management resources via a combination of periodicals and reference content.
- Smart History
A multimedia web-book about art and art history.
- Smithsonian Physical Tables
Comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, especially physicists.
- Social Work Abstracts
(EBSCO) Provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field.
- SocIndex + Fulltext
(EBSCO) Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology.
- Southern Life
(GALE) Contains topics that directly relate to Southern living, both past and present.
(EBSCO) SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals.
- Springer eBooks
(Springer) eBooks in the sciences and humanities
- Springer Journals
includes more than 2.400 peer-reviewed journals for the scientific and professional communities.
- Student Edition
(GALE) A database designed especially for high school students.
- Student Resources in Context
(GALE) provides reference articles, periodical and newspaper articles, primary sources, multimedia records, and video/audio content covering all core subjects from Science to Literature to History.
- Teacher Reference Center
(EBSCO) Titles from teacher and administration trade journals, periodicals, and books.
- Teaching Engineering
A book for students and professors in all areas of engineering.
- Tennessee Electronic Library
The Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is a virtual library of free resources available to all Tennesseans.
- Tennessee Records
Preservation of Tennessee history.
- Tennessee's Landmark Documents
Primary documents of Tennessee history
- TeVA: Tennessee Virtual Archive
TeVA provides a searchable array of historical records, photographs, documents, maps, postcards, film, audio and other original materials of enduring value.
- TheTennessean (Newspaper)
(ProQuest) Local and regional news.
- Today's Science
(InfoBase)Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today.
- Twayne's Author Series
(GALE) Provides literary criticism for U.S., English and world authors.
- U.S. History Collection
(GALE) This collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field.
- Vocations and Careers Collection
(GALE) Career guides and specialized industry journals.
- Volunteer Voices
Primary sources of Tennessee history and culture.
- War and Terrorism Collection
(Gale) Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact and perception on a global scale.
- Web of Science
(Thomson Reuters) A research platform to find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- White Estate Digital Resource Center
Ellen White Estate resources.
- World Book Encyclopedia
An encyclopedia designed to cover major areas of knowledge uniformly; it shows particular strength in scientific, technical, and medical subjects.
- World Digital Library
Free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
- World History Collection
(GALE) This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.
- World News Digest
Archival record of domestic and international news covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940.
The world's largest library catalog.