- Accessible Archives
(Trial, ends May 24, 2013) Accessible Archives provides vast quantities of primary source materials reflecting broad views across 18th and 19th century America. Fourteen fully-searchable databases covering American History, African American Studies, Women’s History, the Civil War and Genealogy allow access to the rich archival store of historical and cultural information published in leading books, newspapers and periodicals from the colonial and early America eras.
- Ancient and Medieval History Online
Database of history and archaeology covering prehistory through the 1500s.
- Digital Commons Network
Full-text-only scholarship (650,000+), providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
- HeritageQuest Online
(ProQuest) A database of American genealogical resources, 2.3 million genealogy and local history articles.
- In the First Person
A landmark index to English language personal narratives covering both free and commercial sites.
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- PQDT Open
(ProQuest) Search open access dissertations and theses.
- Sage Premier
(SAGE) Online access to journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, science, technology, and medicine.
- Web of Knowledge
(Thomson Reuters) A research platform to find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research.
- Academic Search Premier
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
- Films on Demand
Contains a variety of academic video collections.
- Wilson OmniFile
(EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed.