This is the "Articles" page of the "Library Careers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Careers   Tags: careers, librarian, library careers  

A guide to assist those interested in a library career
Last Updated: May 21, 2013 URL: http://southern.libguides.com/librarycareers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Core Resources

  • Career Transitions  Icon
    (GALE) A tool for job-seekers with a searchable job database, tips for interviewing and writing professional documents (resumés, cover letters), and other resources to find the ideal new job.
  • Digital Commons Network  
      
    Full-text-only scholarship (650,000+), providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
  • Library, Information Science, Abstracts  
      
      Icon  Icon
    (EBSCO) Coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management.

Additional Resources

  • Academic OneFile  
      
      Icon  Icon
    (GALE) A general database for academic research.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
      Icon  Icon
    (EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
  • Dissertations and Theses  
      
      Icon  Icon
    (ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
  • Web of Knowledge  Icon  Icon
    (Thomson Reuters) A research platform to find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
  • Wilson OmniFile  
      
      Icon  Icon
    (EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed.

Need Help? Ask Me!

Profile Image
Marge Seifert

Need help? Ask me!

Profile Image
Katie McGrath
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
423-236-2791
Ask a Question Now
Send Email
Subjects:
English, Education, ESL
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip