- Accessible Archives
(Trial, ends May 24, 2013) Accessible Archives provides vast quantities of primary source materials reflecting broad views across 18th and 19th century America. Fourteen fully-searchable databases covering American History, African American Studies, Women’s History, the Civil War and Genealogy allow access to the rich archival store of historical and cultural information published in leading books, newspapers and periodicals from the colonial and early America eras.
- American National Biography
Portraits of men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
- Annals of American History Online
History, society, and everyday life of the U.S. in a variety of primary source documents and media.
- Civil War Primary Source Documents
(EBSCO)(Trial ends June 15, 2013)
- Digital Commons Network
Full-text-only scholarship (650,000+), providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Discovering American Women's History Online
Digital collections of primary sources documenting the history of women in the United States.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Southern Life
(GALE) Contains topics that directly relate to Southern living, both past and present.
- TeVA: Tennessee Virtual Archive
TeVA provides a searchable array of historical records, photographs, documents, maps, postcards, film, audio and other original materials of enduring value.
- Volunteer Voices
Digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, oral histories, artifacts, etc.) that document the history and culture of Tennessee.
- Web of Knowledge
(Thomson Reuters) A research platform to find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research.
- Academic Search Premier
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
- Career Transitions
(GALE) A tool for job-seekers with a searchable job database, tips for interviewing and writing professional documents (resumés, cover letters), and other resources to find the ideal new job.
- Films on Demand
Contains a variety of academic video collections.
- Wilson OmniFile
(EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed.