(EBSCO) Comprehensive nursing & allied health research database.
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
- Digital Commons Network
Full-text-only scholarship (650,000+), providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
(GALE) Up-to-date information on health topics including alternative and complementary medical practices.
- Health Reference Center-Academic
(GALE) Wealth of information on health topics and medical research.
(Elsevier) ) offers the most comprehensive clinical information available for physicians and nurses.
(EBSCO) Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Natural Standard
A database founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine
- Ovid Nursing
(Wolters Kluwer) A collection of current nursing journals relative to the CINAHL core index.
A database accessing the MEDLINE database of citations, abstracts, and some full text articles on life sciences and biomedical topics.
- PubMed Central
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- Sage Premier
(SAGE) Online access to journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, science, technology, and medicine.
- Springer Journals
includes more than 2.400 peer-reviewed journals for the scientific and professional communities.
- Web of Knowledge
(Thomson Reuters) A research platform to find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research.
- Academic Search Premier
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
- Career Transitions
(GALE) A tool for job-seekers with a searchable job database, tips for interviewing and writing professional documents (resumés, cover letters), and other resources to find the ideal new job.
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- E G White Writings
Complete writings of Ellen G. White, also available in many languages.
- Films on Demand
Contains a variety of academic video collections.
- Learning Express Library
Free online practice tests, online computer courses, writing courses, math courses, job preparation, and free eBooks.
- LexisNexis Statistical
A database to find statistics you need.
- SDA Periodical Index
Provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines.
- Wilson OmniFile
(EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed.