- Chattanooga Times Free Press
(GALE) Chattanooga, TN local newspaper.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
(EBSCO) Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
- CQ Researcher
(SAGE) In-depth, unbiased coverage on issues in the news.
- Digital Commons Network
Full-text-only scholarship (650,000+), providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
- Gale Directory of Publications and Broadast Media
(GALE) A directory of publishers and broadcasters.
- Infotrac Newsstand
(GALE) A collection of more than 1,100 newspapers, both national and international.
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- LexisNexis Academic
A database with news, legal and business sources.
- National Newspaper Index
(GALE) Gives you quick access to the indexing of America's top five newspapers.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
(GALE) This database centers on the key social issues of our time.
- Pro & Con
Detailed reports presenting pros and cons on the leading debates of our time in Congress, the Supreme Court and International debates.
- Sage Premier
(SAGE) Online access to journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, science, technology, and medicine.
- SocIndex + Fulltext
(EBSCO) Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology.
- Web of Knowledge
(Thomson Reuters) A research platform to find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research.
- Academic Search Premier
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
A digital library in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
- Business Source Complete
(EBSCO) Premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals.
- Career Transitions
(GALE) A tool for job-seekers with a searchable job database, tips for interviewing and writing professional documents (resumés, cover letters), and other resources to find the ideal new job.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- Films on Demand
Contains a variety of academic video collections.
- Infobase Learning (Facts on File)
Essential facts of the news, today's issues, and science.
- Learning Express Library
Free online practice tests, online computer courses, writing courses, math courses, job preparation, and free eBooks.
- LexisNexis Statistical
A database to find statistics you need.
- Popular Magazines
(GALE) 1000 of the most searched magazines.
- Wilson OmniFile
(EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed.