- Access Science
Articles in all major areas of science and technology from Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.
- Annual Review of Biochemistry
Review articles in biological chemistry and molecular biology.
- Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution and Systematics
Review articles in ecology, evolution and systematics.
- Annual Review of Genetics
Significant developments in the field of genetics.
- Annual Review of Microbiology
Significant developments in the field of microbiology.
- Annual Review of Physiology
Significant developments in the field of animal physiology.
- Annual Review of Plant Biology
Reviews articles in plant biology.
- Biological Abstracts
The latest information in virtually every life science discipline (ISI Web of Knowledge interface).
High-impact bioscience research journals.
- Birds of North America
This database provides a comprehensive listing and description of birds in North America.
- Charles Darwin Online
The complete works of Charles Darwin online.
- Digital Commons Network
Full-text-only scholarship (650,000+), providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
- General Science Collection
(GALE) A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
(EBSCO) Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- PLoS ONE
An open-access and peer-reviewed collection of articles from the Public Library of Science (PLoS).
A database accessing the MEDLINE database of citations, abstracts, and some full text articles on life sciences and biomedical topics.
- PubMed Central
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- Springer Journals
includes more than 2.400 peer-reviewed journals for the scientific and professional communities.
- Web of Knowledge
(Thomson Reuters) A research platform to find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research.
- Academic Search Premier
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
(EBSCO) Comprehensive nursing & allied health research database.
- Health Reference Center-Academic
(GALE) Wealth of information on health topics and medical research.
- Wilson OmniFile
(EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed.