(EBSCO) Comprehensive nursing & allied health research database.
- Digital Commons Network
Full-text-only scholarship (650,000+), providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
(GALE) Up-to-date information on health topics including alternative and complementary medical practices.
- Health Reference Center-Academic
(GALE) Wealth of information on health topics and medical research.
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
(EBSCO) Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection
(GALE) Includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.
A database accessing the MEDLINE database of citations, abstracts, and some full text articles on life sciences and biomedical topics.
- Springer Journals
includes more than 2.400 peer-reviewed journals for the scientific and professional communities.
- Web of Knowledge
(Thomson Reuters) A research platform to find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research.
- Academic Search Premier
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
- Career Transitions
(GALE) A tool for job-seekers with a searchable job database, tips for interviewing and writing professional documents (resumés, cover letters), and other resources to find the ideal new job.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
- Films on Demand
Contains a variety of academic video collections.
- Wilson OmniFile
(EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed.