General databases that can be used for many disciplines and subjects
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research.
- Academic Search Premier
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
- E G White Writings
Complete writings of Ellen G. White, also available in many languages.
- EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service
(EBSCO) Individual e-journals acquired through EBSCO in a single place on the Web.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
(GALE) Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
- Gale Power Search
(GALE) A search platform that provides access to almost all the Gale content in your library's collection through one, single search query.
- General OneFile
(GALE) A comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information.
- General Reference Center Gold
(GALE) A combination of journals, newspapers and reference books.
- GPO: Government Printing Office
- Learning Express Library
Free online practice tests, online computer courses, writing courses, math courses, job preparation, and free eBooks.
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
- Popular Magazines
(GALE) 1000 of the most searched magazines.
- PQDT Open
(ProQuest) Search open access dissertations and theses.
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings.
- SDA Obituary Index
An index of obituaries found in a number of Seventh-day Adventist Church sponsored and published periodicals covering 1850 to the current year.
- SDA Periodical Index
Provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines.
- Student Resources in Context
(GALE) provides reference articles, periodical and newspaper articles, primary sources, multimedia records, and video/audio content covering all core subjects from Science to Literature to History.
- Tennessee Electronic Library
The Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is a virtual library of free resources available to all Tennesseans.
- Wilson OmniFile
(EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed.