Guide to finding sources for your research paper
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research.
- Academic Search Premier
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text.
- E G White Writings
Complete writings of Ellen G. White, also available in many languages.
- Gale Power Search
(GALE) A search platform that provides access to almost all the Gale content in your library's collection through one, single search query.
- General OneFile
(GALE) A comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information.
- Popular Magazines
(GALE) 1000 of the most searched magazines.
- ProQuest Sociology
(ProQuest) This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work.
- SocIndex + Fulltext
(EBSCO) Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology.
- Student Resources in Context
(GALE) provides reference articles, periodical and newspaper articles, primary sources, multimedia records, and video/audio content covering all core subjects from Science to Literature to History.
- Wilson OmniFile
(EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed.
- Adventist Online Periodicals
A list of Seventh-day Adventist publications available online in full-text.
- American National Biography
Portraits of men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
A digital library in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
- Career Transitions
(GALE) A tool for job-seekers with a searchable job database, tips for interviewing and writing professional documents (resumés, cover letters), and other resources to find the ideal new job.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
- Films on Demand
Contains a variety of academic video collections.
- In the First Person
A landmark index to English language personal narratives covering both free and commercial sites.
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Military & Government Collection
(EBSCO) Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- Military & Intelligence Database
(GALE) Designed to meet the periodical content needs of libraries serving military personnel.
- MLA International Bibliography
(EBSCO) A detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations from the Modern Language Association.
- PQDT Open
(ProQuest) Search open access dissertations and theses.
- SDA Periodical Index
Provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines.
- Southern Life
(GALE) Contains topics that directly relate to Southern living, both past and present.