Core Resources
- Ancient and Medieval History Online
Database of history and archaeology covering prehistory through the 1500s. - CQ Researcher
(SAGE) In-depth, unbiased coverage on issues in the news. - Digital Commons Network Full-text-only scholarship (650,000+), providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Literary Index
(GALE) Search for the title of a literary work to see who wrote it and/or where it is discussed in Gale's literature criticism series. - Literature Resource Center
(GALE) A literature database with critical, biographical and contextual content. - MLA International Bibliography
(EBSCO) A detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations from the Modern Language Association. - MLA Literary Resource Guide
A selective, annotated guide to reference sources essential to the study of British literature, literature of the United States, and other literature in English. Contains over 1,000 entries. - Opposing Viewpoints in Context
(GALE) This database centers on the key social issues of our time. - Oxford English Dictionary
The OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. - Popular Magazines
(GALE) 1000 of the most searched magazines. - Salem Press - Literature Features articles on writers and their works and resources to help facilitate the reader's access to these articles.
- Scribner Writers Series
(GALE) Full-text articles on writers and literary genres. - Twayne's Author Series
(GALE) Provides literary criticism for U.S., English and world authors.
Additional Resources
- Academic OneFile
(GALE) A general database for academic research. - Academic Search Premier
(EBSCO) A large general database with scholarly and popular magazine articles, many full text. - American National Biography
Portraits of men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. - ArtStor
A digital library in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. - Career Transitions
(GALE) A tool for job-seekers with a searchable job database, tips for interviewing and writing professional documents (resumés, cover letters), and other resources to find the ideal new job. - Directory of Open Access Journals Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- Dissertations and Theses
(ProQuest) Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. - E G White Writings Complete writings of Ellen G. White, also available in many languages.
- Films on DemandContains a variety of academic video collections.
- Gale Power Search
(GALE) A search platform that provides access to almost all the Gale content in your library's collection through one, single search query. - General OneFile
(GALE) A comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. - In the First Person A landmark index to English language personal narratives covering both free and commercial sites.
- Infotrac Newsstand
(GALE) A collection of more than 1,100 newspapers, both national and international. - JSTOR
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. - Learning Express Library
Free online practice tests, online computer courses, writing courses, math courses, job preparation, and free eBooks. - LexisNexis Statistical
A database to find statistics you need. - Popular Magazines
(GALE) 1000 of the most searched magazines. - PQDT Open(ProQuest) Search open access dissertations and theses.
- Southern Life
(GALE) Contains topics that directly relate to Southern living, both past and present. - Wilson OmniFile
(EBSCO) Full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed. - WorldCat
The world's largest library catalog.
Need help? Ask me! |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Help? Ask Me! |
Links: Profile & Guides |






Loading...
