(ProQuest) This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work.
The database includes culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. It provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
(EBSCO) Full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The database contains more than 150,000 articles from 70 journals - 50 published by the APA and its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF) - and 13 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
(EBSCO) A database of over 60,000 book chapters and over 4,000 peer-reviewed books from recent and historical titles, with the earliest record from 1620.
Updated monthly, PsycBOOKS includes the newest scholarly and professional books published by APA including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology® Series that delve deep into specific subfields within psychology.
(GALE) This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time.
Students, psychologists, counselors, counselees, behavioral scientists, and other
researchers will glean relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and
reports found in over 3.1 million articles.
(EBSCO) Renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.
The database includes citations from all psychology and related disciplines. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.